Ideas to Action:

Independent research for global prosperity

CGD Society


CGD Society members share a commitment to a better future for people in the developing world. Our supporters are well-informed professionals, policymakers, advocates, students and other citizens who value independent, rigorous research and active engagement in the policy process and who understand how much can be accomplished through policy change.

Throughout the year, CGD Society members receive advanced notice of the Center's public conferences and events and are invited to participate in informal, private briefings. These are unparalleled opportunities to exchange ideas and information with CGD experts, and with leading figures in international policy, business, NGO, and media circles. At the following levels, CGD Society members also receive:

  • $150 – quarterly President’s update weekly; CGD newsletter; premier event invitations; recognition on CGD’s website
  • $500 – all benefits at the $150 level; complimentary copies of CGD published books
  • $1,000-$4,999 – all benefits at the $500 level; acknowledgment in CGD’s annual report; invitation to a private CGD event and reception and listing as an event sponsor
  • $5,000 and upPartners Council benefits


Click here to join CGD Society

Current Members
Last updated January 2017

Donald Abramson
Timothy Dees Adams
George Alleyne
Simone Aloisio
Kym Anderson
Beverly Morris Armstrong
Alicia Bannon
Tracy Beavers
Jere Behrman
C. Fred Bergsten
Howard Berman
Beatrice Bezmalinovic
Canyon Bosler
Patrick Brenny
Lawrence Bridwell
Stijn Bruers
Paul Cadario
Krystal Caldwell
Gerard Caprio
Chris Collins

Franco Conzato
Sharmini Coorey
Gordon Day
Katherine Divens
Edward Elmendorf
James Fox
William Garvelink
Stephen Giddings
David Gordon
Johann Harnoss
Jordan Heident
John Hicklin
Barbara Hunt
Paul Isenman
Willene A. Johnson
Donald Kaberuka
Peter Kimm
Max Kornblith
Daniel Kyba
Kenneth Lay

Carol Lee
Francis Lethem
Ruth Levine
Susan Levine
Eduardo Martinez
Miguel Martinez
Jim Michel
Andrew Natsios
Joan Nelson
Lisa Nichols
Ngozi Okonjo-lweala
Lynn Patinkin
Hugh Patrick
Arturo Porzecanski
Jennifer Potter
James Richardson
Charles Riemenschneider
Susan Rose-Ackerman
Edward Salt
William Savedoff

Alexander Shakow
Adam Shrier
John Simon
Joseph Sinatra
Brian Smith
Jennifer Spratt
Megan St. Denis
James Stormes
Michele Teitelbaum
Timothy and Sally Tomlinson
Sergio C. Trindade
Edwin Truman
Roberta Van Haeften
Brandon Vance
Emmanuel Vaughn
Toni Verstandig
Dian-er Wang
Chantale Wong
Cream Wright
Yang-Ro Yoon

For more information, please contact Liesl Schnabel at

The Center for Global Development is an independent, nonpartisan research institution and a 501(c)(3) organization, supported by contributions from individuals, foundations, bilateral organizations and corporations. All contributions to the Center for Global Development are US tax-deductible as charitable contributions to the extent permitted by law and will be disclosed to the IRS and may be disclosed to the public. Contributions also must conform to CGD's funding principles. CGD's tax identification number is 52-2351337. CGD Europe is established as a company limited by guarantee in the UK and as a registered UK charity (number 1157318).

We are grateful to our funders for their appreciation and support for our funding guidelines and transparency policies. CGD does not accept funding that seeks to impose limits or restrictions on our independence in research, findings, conclusions or resulting publications.